Halifax Central Junior High

Staff Directory

For all staff members please callĀ 902-421-6777 and then the extension.Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. The full homeroom schedule can be found under the General Information section of Our School.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacMillan, Robert Principal 902-421-6777 ext. 3 rmacmillan@hrce.ca
Williams, Karen Vice Principal 902-421-6777 ext. 2 williamsk@hrce.ca
Clarke, Krista Administration Assistant 902-421-6777 ext. 0 krista.clarke@hrce.ca
DeLory, Nicole Guidance 902-421-6777 ext. 4 NDelory@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clarke, Lisa 7-9 Band 902-421-6777 ext. 5301206 LClarke@hrce.ca
Gilbert, Adam Phys. Ed. Gr. 7-9/ Child Studies Gr. 9/Healthy Living 802 902-421-6777 ext. 5301107 AGilbert@hrce.ca
Keefe, Jennifer 902 Homeroom / ELA 8 and 9 902-421-6777 ext. 5301104 jkeefe@hrce.ca
MacKay, Angela 901 Homeroom/ELA 7/SS7/Healthy Living 7/Food and Nutrition 8/Healthy Living 9 902-421-6777 ext. 5301103 angela.mackay@hrce.ca
Madigan, Donna Resource 902-421-6777 ext. 5301212 dmadigan@hrce.ca
Martin, Pheilm 801 Homeroom / Art Gr. 7-9/ Social Studies Gr. 8 & 9 /Healthy Living 7/ Textile Arts 902-421-6777 ext. 5301214 pmartin@hrce.ca
Paul, Katie 702 Homeroom / Math Grade 9/Science 7/Tech Ed 7-9 902-421-6777 ext. 5301220 kpaul@hrce.ca
Shoveller, Lynda Science 8 and 9 902-421-6777 ext. 5301218 lynda.shoveller@hrce.ca
St.Louis, Chasity 802 Homeroom / French 7-0 ELA 7 902-421-6777 ext. 5301213 CSt.Louis@hrce.ca
Stryniak, Sophie Strings 902-421-6777 ext. 5301206
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Support 902-421-6777 ext. 5301222
Vaughan, Brenda 701 Homeroom / Math Grade 7 & 8 902-421-6777 ext. 5301219 vaughanb@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cvikova, Olga Library Technician 902-421-6777 ext. 5301106 Olga.cvikova@hrce.ca
Henwood, Ryan Choir 902-423-4688 ryan@nscf.ca
MacNeil, Wendy 50% EPA
MacRae, Scott Day Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5391109 Smacrae@hrce.ca
Pottie, Michael Night Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5031109 mpottie@hrce.ca
Pretty, Donna Lee 80 % EPA DonnaLee.Pretty@hrce.ca
Smith, Denise 100 %EPA denise.smith@hrce.ca