Halifax Central Junior High

Staff Directory

For all staff members please callĀ 902-421-6777 and then the extension.Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. The full homeroom schedule can be found under the General Information section of Our School.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Meers, Valerie Principal VMeers@hrce.ca
Phillips, Erica Vice Principal erica.phillips@gnspes.ca Twitter
Clarke, Krista Administration Assistant 902-421-6777 ext. 0 krista.clarke@hrce.ca
Manning-Ryan, Rosemary Guidance 902-421-6777 ext. 4 RManning-Ryan@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clarke, Lisa Grade 7-9 Instrumental Music LClarke@hrce.ca
Furlong, Kathleen 802 Homeroom /French 7-9/Healthy Living 7/Tech Ed 7-9 KFurlong@hrce.ca
Gillis, Kelly Phys. Ed. Gr. 7-9/ Child Studies Gr. 9/Healthy Living 801 kelly.gillis@hrce.ca
Keefe, Jennifer 902 Homeroom / ELA 8 and 9/ Healthy Living 9 jkeefe@hrce.ca
MacKay, Angela 901 Homeroom/ELA 7/ELA 9/Healthy Living 802/Food and Nutrition 8 angela.mackay@hrce.ca
Madigan, Donna Resource/Learning Centre dmadigan@hrce.ca
Martin, Pheilm 801 Homeroom / Art Gr. 7-9/ Social Studies Gr. 7 & 9 /Healthy Living 7/ Textile Arts 7 pmartin@hrce.ca
Paul, Katie 702 Homeroom / Math Grade 9/Science 7/Science 9 kpaul@hrce.ca
Shoveller, Lynda Science 8/ Social Studies 8 lynda.shoveller@hrce.ca
Stryniak, Sophie Strings SStryniak@hrce.ca
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Support UgursalZ@hrce.ca
Vaughan, Brenda 701 Homeroom / Math Grade 7 & 8 vaughanb@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader (Acting) 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Baker, Jodie School Psychologist jodie.baker@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Cvikova, Olga Library Technician Olga.cvikova@hrce.ca
Doucette, Stephanie 80% EPA SDoucette@hrce.ca
Haider-Ahmad, Nathalie 50% EPA NHaidarAhmad@hrce.ca
Hovey, Stephanie Speech / Language Pathologist Stephanie.Hovey@hrce.ca
MacRae, Scott Day Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5391109 Smacrae@hrce.ca
Pottie, Mike Night Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5031109 MPottie@hrce.ca
Smith, Denise 100% EPA Denise.Smith@hrce.ca