Halifax Central Junior High

Staff Directory

For all staff members please callĀ 902-421-6777 and then the extension.Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. The full homeroom schedule can be found under the General Information section of Our School.

If you would like to email a Grade Team in mass please select the appropriate link below:

Email the Grade 7 Team

Email the Grade 8 Team

Email the Grade 9 Team

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacMillan, Robert Principal 902-421-6777 ext. 3 rmacmillan@hrce.ca
Williams, Karen Vice Principal 902-421-6777 ext. 2 williamsk@hrce.ca
Meehan, Patti Guidance 902-421-6777 ext. 4 pmeehan@hrce.ca
Reinhardt, Kathy Secretary 902-421-6777 ext. 0 kreinhardt@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bartholomew, Maria Strings 902-421-6777 ext. 5301206 mbartholomew@hrce.ca
Cole, Jillian 801 Homeroom / Grade 9 Math / Tech Ed. 902-421-6777 ext. 5301220 jillian.cole@hrce.ca
Gillis, Kelly Phys. Ed. Gr. 7-9/ Child Studies Gr. 9/Healthy Living 802 902-421-6777 ext. 5301209 kelly.gillis@hrce.ca
Keefe, Jennifer 902 Homeroom / French Gr 7-9/ Healthy Living 801 902-421-6777 ext. 5301104 jkeefe@hrce.ca
MacKay, Angela 802 Homeroom / English Language Arts 702 & Gr. 8/ Healthy Living Gr. 7/ Foods & Nutrition 802 902-421-6777 ext. 5301210 Angela.mackay@hrce.ca
Maddalena, Megan 901 Homeroom/English Language Arts Gr. 9/ ELA 701 902-421-6777 ext. 5301103 mmaddalena@hrce.ca
Madigan, Donna Resource 902-421-6777 ext. 5301212 dmadigan@hrce.ca
Maher, Adam Student Support 902-421-6777 ext. 5301222 amaher@hrce.ca
Mantin, Sue 7-9 Band 902-421-6777 ext. 5301206 smantin@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Pheilm 702 Homeroom / Art Gr. 7-9/ Social Studies Gr. 8 & 9 902-421-6777 ext. 5301214 pmartin@hrce.ca
Mrezar, Bryan 903 Homeroom / Science Gr. 9/ Healthy Living Gr. 9 902-421-6777 ext. 5301218 bmrezar@hrce.ca
Shoveller, Lynda Science Gr. 7 & Gr. 8/ Cit. Ed. 901 902-421-6777 ext. 5301213 lynda.shoveller@hrce.ca
Vaughan, Brenda 701 Homeroom / Math Grade 7 & 8 902-421-6777 ext. 5301219 vaughanb@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cvikova, Olga Library Technician 902-421-6777 ext. 5301106 Olga.cvikova@hrce.ca
Delano, Rachael Choir
Lloy, George Education Program Assistant glloy@hrce.ca
MacRae, Scott Day Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5391109 Smacrae@hrce.ca
Melanson, Chris Educational Program Assistant christophermelanson@hrce.ca
Pottie, Michael Night Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5031109 mpottie@hrce.ca