Halifax Central Junior High

Staff Directory

For all staff members please callĀ 902-421-6777 and then the extension.Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. The full homeroom schedule can be found under the General Information section of Our School.

If you would like to email a Grade Team in mass please select the appropriate link below:

Email the Grade 7 Team

Email the Grade 8 Team

Email the Grade 9 Team

Support Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Mensour, Nicole 100 %EPA nicole.mensour@hrce.ca
Rogers, Paddy 80 % EPA
Delano, Rachael Choir rachaeldelano0@gmail.com
MacRae, Scott Day Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5391109 Smacrae@hrce.ca
Lloy, George Education Program Assistant glloy@hrce.ca
Melanson, Chris Educational Program Assistant christophermelanson@hrce.ca
Cvikova, Olga Library Technician 902-421-6777 ext. 5301106 Olga.cvikova@hrce.ca
Pottie, Michael Night Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5031109 mpottie@hrce.ca
Bartholomew, Maria String Orchestra mbartholomew@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Mantin, Sue 7-9 Band 902-421-6777 ext. 5301206 smantin@hrce.ca Website
Vaughan, Brenda 701 Homeroom / Math Grade 7 & 8 902-421-6777 ext. 5301219 vaughanb@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Pheilm 702 Homeroom / Art Gr. 7-9/ Social Studies Gr. 8 & 9 902-421-6777 ext. 5301214 pmartin@hrce.ca
Cole, Jillian 801 Homeroom / Grade 9 Math / Tech Ed. 902-421-6777 ext. 5301220 jillian.cole@hrce.ca
MacKay, Angela 802 Homeroom / English Language Arts 702 & Gr. 8/ Healthy Living Gr. 7/ Foods & Nutrition 802 902-421-6777 ext. 5301210 Angela.mackay@hrce.ca
Maddalena, Megan 901 Homeroom/English Language Arts Gr. 9/ ELA 701 902-421-6777 ext. 5301103 mmaddalena@hrce.ca
Keefe, Jennifer 902 Homeroom / French Gr 7-9/ Healthy Living 801 902-421-6777 ext. 5301104 jkeefe@hrce.ca
Mrezar, Bryan 903 Homeroom / Science Gr. 9/ Healthy Living Gr. 9 902-421-6777 ext. 5301218 bmrezar@hrce.ca
Gillis, Kelly Phys. Ed. Gr. 7-9/ Child Studies Gr. 9/Healthy Living 802 902-421-6777 ext. 5301209 kelly.gillis@hrce.ca
Madigan, Donna Resource 902-421-6777 ext. 5301212 dmadigan@hrce.ca
Shoveller, Lynda Science Gr. 7 & Gr. 8/ Cit. Ed. 901 902-421-6777 ext. 5301213 lynda.shoveller@hrce.ca
Bartholomew, Maria Strings 902-421-6777 ext. 5301206 mbartholomew@hrce.ca
Maher, Adam Student Support 902-421-6777 ext. 5301222 amaher@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Meehan, Patti Guidance 902-421-6777 ext. 4 pmeehan@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Robert Principal 902-421-6777 ext. 3 rmacmillan@hrce.ca
Reinhardt, Kathy Secretary 902-421-6777 ext. 0 kreinhardt@hrce.ca
Williams, Karen Vice Principal 902-421-6777 ext. 2 williamsk@hrce.ca